George Mead
Ernest Bottomley Ernest Bottomley
George Tarrant
Home Page Home Page Home Page Rolls of Honour base Rolls of Honour base Rolls of Honour base Men Who Served base Men Who Served base Men Who Served base Arthur Hewitson Arthur Hewitson Harry Craven Harry Craven Fred Dyson Fred Dyson John W Dyson John W Dyson Harold  W Field Harold  W Field Charles Dawson Charles Dawson Sam Gelder Sam Gelder Tom Greenwood Tom Greenwood John Hannaford John Hannaford Edward L Holmes Edward L Holmes John Ingham John Ingham Alfred Johnson Alfred Johnson Ernest Robinson Ernest Robinson Michael McCuen Michael McCuen Willie McHugh Willie McHugh Jesse Mitchell Jesse Mitchell Walter Murgatroyd Walter Murgatroyd John W Slingsby John W Slingsby John W Taylor John W Taylor Willie Thompson Willie Thompson Charles A Watson Charles A Watson Thomas Weightman Thomas Weightman Tom Whitehead Tom Whitehead
Click on the grey link to find more information about that soldier
Harold Anderton Harold Anderton
James Archer
John Bailey
James W Bailey
Fred Booth
Ernest Ellis
Bernard Gill
Edward Goodall
A V Heslop
Maurice S Hodgson
Merrick Law
Willie Midgley
William Midgley
Bryan Mitchelson
Arthur Rawstron
J Skeate
Ernest Taylor
Frank Waddington
R Wadkins
Arnold J Wilson
Alfred G Whitehead
This is very much a work in progress. If you have any information or pictures about any of these men please email
Baildon War Memorial, which included a bungalow for the district nurse, was dedicated on 22 July 1922 by Rev Richard Whincup, vicar of Heaton and former vicar of Windhill. Sir Norman Rae, MP, presided over the ceremony. The estimated cost of the bungalow was £3,000 of which £2,000 had already been subscribed.
Edward S Ambler
Arthur Bagworth
T Balmforth
Fred Barraclough Fred Barraclough Herbert Barraclough Herbert Barraclough Joseph Barraclough Joseph Barraclough Willie Barraclough Willie Barraclough Frank Beech Frank Beech
Fred Bird
Ernest Bentley
Burton Bower
William Bousfield
A Victor Brunt
Richard Brown
George Calvert
John Butterfield
William Burgess
F Samuel Cawthorne
William Calvert
Frank Clark
Frank Furness
Joseph Foy
Percy Gamble
Norman Gilks Norman Gilks
Harold Gregson
Joseph Greenwood
William Hall
Levi Hall
Stanley Haigh-Lumby
Nathan Halliday
Richard Harrison
Thomas Harrison
Walter Harrison
George Hodgetts
James Hodgson
John Howitt
Elliott Hutton
Norman Long
Percy Leeming
Ronald Lister
Christopher Long
Horace Lancaster
Tom C Lund
N S Lund
W H Jones
Cameron Margetts
Arnold Middleton
Herbert Midgley
Cecil Mitchell
Arthur W Newsholme
B Nicholson
Willie Murgatroyd
Charles W M Nicholson
William Raistrick
Joseph N Pullan
Percy Raspin
John Peel
Nelson Peel
William Peal
Percy Pemberton
Sam Pitts Sam Pitts
Arthur Robinson
Stanley B Rooum Stanley B Rooum
Leonard Scott
Charles Simmonds
H Stoney
S Smith
Norman C Studley
W Thompson
William R Wardman
H Whitehead
J Whitehead
Joe Whitley
John C Whittaker
Harry Wilkinson
James W Pullan James W Pullan William Robinson William Robinson Harry Bairstow Harry Bairstow Charlie Newall Charlie Newall Gladney Halliday Gladney Halliday Thomas Metcalfe Thomas Metcalfe J A Val Midgley J A Val Midgley Bertie North Bertie North Maurice Raisbeck Maurice Raisbeck William A Holgate William A Holgate Harold Sutcliffe Harold Sutcliffe Geoffrey Whitehead Geoffrey Whitehead Leonard Wildman Leonard Wildman Ephraim Smith Ephraim Smith Willie Cox Willie Cox Arthur Bather Arthur Bather Thomas A Dobson Thomas A Dobson James Oddy James Oddy John W Brook John W Brook James W Duckworth James W Duckworth John Badland John Badland Harold Smith Harold Smith